Return to RF MoCA Bypass Amplifier
ACTIVE Return Drop Amp
PCT-VCF-18AUPIN

Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 8 port splitter April 2, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Langhorne, PA United States  
Needed a good 8 way splitter for all the cable boxes around the house. This unit worked perfectly. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to split to multiple cable boxes without any signal loss.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Making TIVO and Wireless Work February 4, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cedar Park, TX United States  
I had MoCA working in my house with the 10 year old amp and splitters I had by sheer luck. I recently tried to upgrade my MoCA adapters and they wouldn't work. After researching the problem, the newer MoCA adapters were even more sensitive to the amp and splitters I had. So I needed to upgrade both. The new PCT MoCA Bypass Amp did the trick. Now everything is working great and I can't be happier with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 This is my second purchase. May 17, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Drake from Lithopolis, OH United States  
My first distribution amplifier appears to have been hit by a power surge. It had to be replaced as well as the old surge protector. Most people don't realize that surge protectors wear down every time they block a power surge. The first amplifier worked great. It doubled the signal strength over six lines compared to the original signal coming into the house. The second one works slightly better and puts out about another 5% stronger signal according to the strength meter built into my TV's.
I did not give 5 stars because the real reason I bought this product was because this particular amp was selected because it was supposed to be compatible with a whole house DVR system that I plan to install later in the year. So I cannot speak on how well these devices helps on an installation that has yet to happen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 PCT-VCF-18AUPIN July 27, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This is a replacement for my PCT-VC-F14AN 'cause I added more TVs. The pictures/images are still very clear ... the quality never degraded.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product June 14, 2016
Reviewer: Tim from Houston, TX United States  
Home has cable system installed by Comcast.  Had TV picture issues, trouble recording and playing back programs on the Comcast DTR and set-top box, and couldn't do Amazon Prime or Netflix streaming because of unreliable internet speeds.  Removed the splitters and installed the amplifier and life was sweet!  No more problems with picture pixilation, signal drops, recording/playback, and streaming.  Wished I had done this set-up a year ago instead of putting up with the issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 As advertised July 20, 2015
Reviewer: James Bonaquist from Clinton Township, MI United States  
I had been looking for a solution to the marginal signal levels in the mix of standard and MoCA enabled TV's and set top boxes I have.  Too many splitters and older generation amplifiers.  The VCF-18 consolidated them all and corrected the signal levels from a single point of connection.  Exceptionally reasonable price and prompt delivery.  I'm very satisfied with this choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works as intended June 3, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA  
Bought this to replace an old Radio Shack 4-port amp with 4 2-way splitters feeding 8 coax runs.  Working good so far with Comcast cable here in CA.  Several Actiontec MoCA network adapters are in use and are communicating fine.  It's only been a week but I'm happy with this amp.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cable Amplifier (8 port) May 19, 2015
Reviewer: Jim Sheehan from Albuquerque, NM United States  
Excellent transaction, great Customer Service!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RF MoCA Bypass Amplifier 9 Port February 17, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from new windsor, NY United States  
it works great my computers work faster  and also my catv don't have picture problems no more THANKS!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 PCT-VCF-18AUPIN September 23, 2014
Reviewer: Jason Cowan from Tuscumbia, AL United States  
After struggling to get MOCA working on my Coax using the actionTec adapters, I purchased this MOCA compliant splitter/combiner from PCT Store.  Installed and worked great right out of the box.  My actionTec adapters found the signal and I have internet throughout the whole house now.  No muss, no fuss.  Great product!!!

RF MoCA Bypass Amplifier
Active Return CATV Amp
PCT-VCF-18AUPIN

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items